Mantis Bugtracker
  

Viewing Issue Simple Details Jump to Notes ] View Advanced ] Issue History ] Print ]
ID Category Severity Reproducibility Date Submitted Last Update
0006643 [Squeak] OS-Win32 minor always 08-28-07 22:49 08-29-07 15:39
Reporter brad View Status public  
Assigned To
Priority normal Resolution open  
Status new   Product Version 3.9
Summary 0006643: Quit Confirmation Dialog is inconsistent (MS Windows)
Description When selecting the MS Windows Close icon (the "X" in the upper right corner of the window) to close Squeak as an application, the confirmation dialog box is:

----------------------------
Quit Squeak without saving?
   Yes | No
----------------------------

The default answer is "Yes"

When selecting "Quit" from the World menu within Squeak, the confirmation dialog box is:

----------------------------
Save changes before quitting?
  Yes | No | Cancel
----------------------------

The default answer is "Yes"

It is confusing to the user when they are different. Suggested fix is to make both dialog boxes the same question with the same default answer.
Additional Information
Attached Files

- Relationships

- Notes
(0011082 - 146 - 158 - 158 - 158 - 158 - 158)
brad
08-29-07 15:39

I should have suggested this fix:

Suggested fix is to make the MS Windows confirmation dialog box the same as the internal Squeak confirmation.
 

- Issue History
Date Modified Username Field Change
08-28-07 22:49 brad New Issue
08-29-07 15:39 brad Note Added: 0011082


Mantis 1.0.8[^]
Copyright © 2000 - 2007 Mantis Group
31 total queries executed.
26 unique queries executed.
Powered by Mantis Bugtracker